 gordontd, on 2015-March-04, 07:30, said:
gordontd, on 2015-March-04, 07:30, said:
You have the UI that, faced with a Law 27B ruling, your partner would have chosen to bid 4S rather than pass. I think that suggests bidding on rather than passing.
 gnasher, on 2015-March-04, 07:37, said:
gnasher, on 2015-March-04, 07:37, said:
That's true, but I don't think it matters.
We have the authorised information that partner raised 3♠ to 3♠.  Presumably that's invitational.  We have a fifth spade, a singleton diamond, and three honours outside diamonds.  I don't think pass is a logical alternative.
In order to assess the logical alternatives, VixTD needs to determine the meaning of his partner's insufficient 3
♠ bid. Many players would struggle to work out the meaning of an insuffcient bid, but fortunately VixTD has years of experience in attempting to rule under Law 27B1b.